BSWL announces 2021 regular season schedule

Bay State Wiffle League on Friday announced its master 2021 Bay State Wiffle League regular-season schedule, which will begin with six of the eight clubs playing on Sunday, May 16. The 2021 season will mark the third year in league existence.

Opening Day will feature three divisional match-ups. One game is scheduled on Tuesday, May 18, when the Brewers take a trip south to play an away series against the High Rollers.

The schedule is formatted with divisional play as well as interleague contests. Each team will play each divisional opponent 4 times and each outer-divisional opponents two times (series split one home / one away)

In addition, other highlights of the 2021 schedule include; 

  • Both expansion teams the Huskies and Nor'easters will play on Opening Day. The Huskies will host the Diamond Jaxx, and the Nor'easters will throw out their first pitch against the Inglorious Batters.
  • The High Rollers (formally known as the Screwballs) will have their first series of the season following their 2020 League Championship on May 18, 2021, when they host the Brewers beginning at 6:05 P.M EST.
  • The First Annual All-Star game will take place on Sunday, July 25 at OceanView Park in Beverly.
  • The postseason will begin Tuesday, July 27, and will run through Tuesday, August 9 when games four and five of the League Championship series will occur if necessary.